Heisman Trophy Winners

of the 21st Century

The Heisman Trophy

The Heisman Trophy


The 83rd annual Heisman Trophy award winner were announced on December 10, 2016,



Below are the Heisman Trophy Winners of the 21st Century

2016: Lamar Jackson, QB-Louisville

2015: Derrick Henry, RB--Alabama

2014: Marcus Mariota, QB--Oregon

2013: Jameis Winston, QB--Florida State

2012: Johnny Manziel, QB--Texas A & M

2011: Robert Griffin III, QB--Baylor

2010: Cam Newton, QB--Auburn (The Heisman Finalists for 2010 are here)

2009: Mark Ingram, RB--Alabama

2008: Sam Bradford, QB-- Oklahoma

2007: Tim Tebow, QB-- Florida

2006: Troy Smith, QB-- Ohio State

2005: (Vacated - No Winner)--USC RB Reggie Bush relinquished his Heisman Trophy in September 2007, after USC received major NCAA infractions due to financial aid received by Bush while at USC.

2004: Matt Leinart, QB-- USC

2003: Jason White, QB-- Oklahoma

2002: Carson Palmer, QB-- USC

2001: Eric Crouch, QB-- Nebraska

Subscribe to our War, Conflict, & History Newsletter

* indicates required

More Info